The National Disaster Tax Relief Act of 2014, S.2233, was recently introduced in the Senate. In addition to providing tax relief for the communities impacted by Hurricane Sandy, this bill would also provide relief to all of the communities impacted by federally declared disasters in 2012 and 2013, as well as Hurricane Irene from 2011. New Hampshire is one of 22 states included in the bill, and would qualify for a one-time additional LIHTC allocation for Carroll and Grafton Counties of $1.45 million. Senator Shaheen has co-sponsored the legislation.